Rapidash Plushie

A wild Rapidash appeared! This is a prototype plushie I created based on Rapidash from Pokemon. Keep reading to see more shots and how I made it…

This plushie was made of felt and completely hand sewn. It was a result of me wanting to try to recreate a pattern of one of my childhood toys which was a TY Beanie Baby unicorn named Mystic. I also loved the Pokemon anime growing up and of course, rapidash was my favorite. As this was just a prototype I didn’t add eyes.

I have no idea how long this took but I had a lot of fun trying to create something from my childhood. I was actually pretty happy with how it turned out and bit gutted I never added eyes. Maybe I’ll stick some googly eyes to it for fun! The most fiddly part was the mane but adding the yellow border of thread help neaten it up.

Rapidash I Choose YOU!!!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

